Fort York Food Bank. Annual Open House. 21 November 2018.

Toronto Commuters Change the Value of Change

April 3 2008

McCarthy Tetrault giftMcCarthy Tétrault Team with TTC Blitz Chair Asher Lai
From left to right: Asher Lai, Sharon Wilmot, Jennifer Pyke, Jennifer Brent, Frank Davis (James Miglin not present)

On April 3 FYFB held its third annual TTC Blitz, with dedicated volunteers asking commuters at downtown subway stations to spare some change to help feed the hungry. This year commuters were even more generous than in the past - donating a total of more than $10,900 to support FYFB's programs.

This year five law firms competed in the second annual Law Firm Challenge. The winner, for the second year in a row is McCarthy Tetrault, led by Ingrid Sapona at the St. Andrew Station. On the winning team, with a total of nearly $2,000 was, Jennifer Brent, Frank Davis, James Miglin, Jennifer Pyke and Sharon Wilmot. Thank you to all the firms who participated in this successful event!

We also received matching donations from Porter Novelli and Associates at Skadden, Arps. We want to all the volunteers who helped set a new fundraising record and a special mention to Jos at The Wearhouse who supplied the volunteer t-shirts. Your help is appreciated!

Thanks again and hope to see you all again next year!

Photo: Left to Right: Jennifer Wasley, Porter Novelli Canada, Paul Bouma, Seacore Seafood, Jenna Hofbauer, Chocolate Factory Lofts

photography courtesy of Claire Del Net

xguru, Inc. websites. enewsletters.
thinking web.